Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, high education has become an essential and inalienable part of beginning the career. However, more and more institutions make education paid, expecting students cover their needs be themselves. This essay will argue that the disadvantages of students payments indeed outweigh the advantages, as that lead to negative consequences for their routine.

According to the research among Europen students up to 27 years old, tne primary drawback of covering payments by university attenders is a particularly dense curriculum. For example, the schedule in medical schools usually include in-hospital practices, attending conferences, and assisting in ambulances as a part of educational processes. Given that, visiting lectures and studying are a full-time occupation that makes an additional part-time Сjob exhausting. Attempts of covering payments by having side work can lead to missing lessons and academic failures.

Furthermore, some governments increase educational cost annually and proportionally decrease number of budget places at the universities. These factors makes supporting measures, such as scholarships or educational grants, almost unachievable. Therefore, sudents have to have study loans to cover regular educational payments and part-time job for living expenses. Labile brain state and the fact that young adults are still learning some basis of financial literacy, making this circumstances non-beneficial due to high overload and inevitable financial inconsistency.

To conclude, it is crutial for students to be able to cover their living expenses by themsevles and study financial literacy as a part of growing and maturing. However, high regular educational payments can make them mind to switch their focus from educational process to making money, that can lead to detrimental consequences, like academic failures as a consequence of prioritizing work over lectures attending.