Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that students should pay the full cost of study fees, because university education benefits only individuals, not society. However, I disagree with this view because graduates might have a positive impact on society through their innovations, and students cannot afford the cost of study.

Admittedly, there can be several reasons why students should pay the full cost. One such reason can be that the money which students pay may have an effect on their country’s economy. For example, if I pay money to my education annually, I will have impact on developing my country’s financial situation, money from students spends to build new sights and attractive places like museums for tourists visiting. Therefore, money for education could be spent on things such as museums that can attract tourists.

However, I think that it would be better to allow some students to study without paying educational fees, like training grant which provides studying for free. It could motivate appliers to study more to get the training grant. Moreover, university graduates might help society with their new innovations, innovations such as new model of electricity car which could compete with cars from others countries not only by cost but also by quality side, and it would be better to government reduce the cost of university or make it possible to get education free for them who in financial trouble. For example, if government provides free study for students, people who can become fully-qualified can have an effect on development of their country by producing new items such as new lamps which reduces the using of electricty and provide the same light as other lamps or by attracting some founders from another countries, which will help to the country improve its financial situation.

Overall, the view of paying the full cost of study also has its benefits, but I fully agree with idea of supporting people with financial situation problem and give training grants for students who gets the highest marks . It can lead to get university degree education and allow them to be more beneficial for society and their country with their innovations and knowledges.