Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, the advancement of technology and the innovation of the internet provide students with easy access to information online. While some people believe that there is no demand for libraries anymore, I definitely disagree with this notion due to various benefits offered by these places.

On the one hand, libraries provide students with a peaceful and quiet environment where they not only can access a multitude of sources in different areas but also can study without any distraction. Existing libraries is crucial for individuals who do not hold any suitable place for study. Furthermore, libraries play a pivotal role in knowledge sharing by facilitating access to information, reference books, and sources, which students might not find elsewhere. Additionally, it creates an opportunity for individuals to engage peers and groups, fostering community engagement, and promoting lifelong learning. Such interactions between students are associated with improving societal skills, and overall, enhancing their mental health.

On the other hand, students only with a smartphone or laptop enable to access conveniently to considerable volume of information and knowledge from anywhere and without any visiting local libraries and 24 hours a day. Moreover, the internet facilitates providing classified information from different sources, encompassing newspapers, magazines, scientific articles, and books, which is affordable and quick. Another advantage of access information online is it serves the latest updated supplies of information that is impossible to exert in the existing books in libraries.

In conclusion, although the possibility of finding information online presents various benefits for students, the importance and situation of libraries in serving valuable services