Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant ideas from your own knowledge and experience.

It is thought that due to the ease of accessing information on online platforms of students, libraries are becoming unnecessary. I partly disagree with this opinion because of some reasons, which will be explained in this essay.

On the one hand, it is understandable that students easily finding information online can lead to the unnecessities of libraries. One of the main reason for students to visit libraries is finding information, which is crucial for their researches and assignments at schools. Unfortunately, nowadays, because of the development of technology, almost everything can be found on the Internet, including these kinds of information. Moreover, the cost of hiring books, for example, science books, is not always affordable for every students. Not only that but it also would be time-consuming to find the exact books that students need, especially when finding limit editions. Therefore, it may not necessary for students to go to libraries.

On the other hand, I believe that although accessing information on online platforms is convenient, libraries still plays an important role in school life. This is because libraries do not only provide books, but they also offer a wide study place, where all the students can stay and study for a long time with no extra fee like other places. This also can help to boost the productivity when seeing others study. Besides that, it also opens the doors to meet new people, which in long term can enhance students’ horizons due to the process of exchanging knowledge. In conclusion, while it may true that easy accessing online information may cause the unnecessities for libraries in some ways, I still believe that libraries are still essential factors for students. While it requires longer time and effort with higher cost to read books in libraries, those are still necessary and ideal places to enhance productivity and knowledge of students.