Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant ideas from your own knowledge and experience.

We are living in an era when students have no difficulties in getting access to digital information, leading to the assumption of insignificant libraries. From my perspective, I partially disagree with this viewpoint.

To begin with, it is worth considering that the internet nowadays is immensely contributing to the remarkable growth of students accessing online information. As the internet, the most convenient platform all over the world, enables students to search for knowledge in numerous fields within a few seconds. For instance, if learners have to deal with challenging math issues, they are more likely to search for solutions via useful websites, such as the Google. Besides, looking up new words in various languages are also available in these sites. As a result, instead of going to libraries in order to seek for information, students would rather visit online platforms.

On the other hand, I oppose the standpoint that libraries are no longer crucial for society, as they still play a vital role in certain aspects. Elderly, for example, tend to have insufficient knowledge about the way to leverage the Internet as informative resources. This is because when generations pass by, the global residents initiate many innovations, which older generations can not fully absorb. Consequently, they might resort to finding information through books, and newspapers stored in libraries. Furthermore, libraries also need to serve conventional customers owing to their preference in reading paper books. That is why bookstores can not completely be abandoned.

In conclusion, despite facilitating students to look for new information, online platforms might not optimally suitable for individuals at all ages due to their inconvenience for older people.