Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant ideas from your own knowledge and experience.

Living in the 4.0 world, technology plays a crucial role in the way people access information conveniently. Data can be approached online easily by students, so there is an argument that libraries are no longer necessary. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with this argument.

On the one hand, online data provides us with a huge amount of different types of knowledge at just a click of a button. Students can easily approach data since the internet has become popular in daily life with some basic text and clicks. It helps students address their wonder quickly without concerning the accuracy. Except for Google, there are several applications that are created and developed specifically to provide data and answer questions, for example, I usually use Quanda and Hoctot234 to find mathematics data. In addition, supporting functions are developed to encourage the process of people receiving data to become more comfortable and easier such as voice-text-transformation and automatic word-correct.

On the other hand, libraries play an important contribution in the way people reach knowledge and it is an extreme necessity to maintain library operations. First and foremost, libraries provide students with the traditional way to obtain data via paper books. It helps several students who find difficulties assimilating into online data, for example, technophobes and people having weak eyes. Additionally, libraries have sentimental value for book lovers not only through paper books but also the atmosphere there. Students come to libraries both to read textbooks and study there. A quiet atmosphere and several services have a positive impact on people’s studies.

In summary, although students can access online data conveniently, I personally disagree with the argument libraries are no longer necessary.