Students, who will probably earn higher than average salaries after graduating, should pay for their own higher education, rather than the state.

Today, a huge number of young people receiving education in universities grows every year. There is a popular opinion that students, who are expected to earn more money than average salaries, should pay for their higher education, rather than governments. I totally disagree with this opinion, and in my point of view governments are supposed to pay for higher education of students regardless of future salaries of students.

The first reason why governments should provide free higher education for students is that well-educated university students help their state to develop in the future. There is always a high demand for qualitatively educated specialists in different fields. Highly-skilled professionals make a big contribution to the economy of their country. It can be considered as an investment.

Secondly, not all students have opportunities and enough money to pay off for their education. Students with such cases can not get needed knowledges and skills required for a good job and their professions. As a result, young people experience difficulties in finding a job, while states lack experts with abilities in specific spheres. It all can lead to unemployment. Even if students pay for their education, they have to work somewhere to be able to cover their tuition at the same time while studying. In consequences, it affects their academic performance. Moreover, students don’t get enough sleep, experience huge amount of stress, worsening their health and well-being.

In conclusion, governments must pay higher education for students to avoid joblessness, health problems at students. It’s also helpful for economic growth and bright future of country. In my opinion, it’s hard to be university student who have to pay for his higher education by himself.