Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, there is a point of debate that learning art in educational institute enhanced the pupils performance in different subjects due to the fact that it is easier for multi skilled students to study new things. That is why art should be compulsory in school. Undoubtedly, this notion remains successful in keeping majority of people in it’s favour, however other oppose it. I totally disagree with the statement because it results in pressure for children and majority of students do not enjoy studying art.

To commence with, there are numerous reasons why I am not in favour. The most prominent one is that , in the school there are 10 different compulsory subjects. If they add one more subject as a obligatory, it will leads to burden for every juveniles. Due to the academic pressure students are not able to focus on their outdoor activities which helps in their development of physical aspects and knowledge. For instance, a recent study in Japan revealed that, due to academic pressure students were suffering from depression and anxiety. Therefore, government of Japan decided to exclude 5 different compulsory subject to optional. Thus , addition of art as a mandatory subject is not a better idea.

Furthermore, there is no doubt that art improves students activity in other fields but it seems impractical for making it obligatory. Mostly, people have their own interest in different fields and talents. What I mean by this is, art is as subject which reflects as a hobby of a individuals. That is why implementing it as a compulsory does not improves skills for each and every students . For instance, in the USA, around 20% children’s are enrolled in art classes, however 50% students are interested in dance classes and singing. This exemplify that, optional subjects provides freedom to choose their interested subject.

To sum up, despite being easier does not enhances students performances because different pupils have various interest in different pupils have various interest in other fields and most of them do not enjoy studying art. As a result, obligatory in such subject would conclude in mental pressure. Therefore, implementing it as a optional will be the best initiation to improve skills.