Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

It’s thought that studying art in school improves student’s performance in other objects and this is the reason why art should be enrolled into educational programme. Personally, I agree with this statement and I think that art is a necessary subject in all aspects.

First of all, studying history of art, discovering creation process on all stages is an incredible and useful way for children to start thinking in abstract and non-formal way. Work with imagination involves a lot of specific brain cells which are responsible for creativity, multitasking, braveness in decisions and etc. For example every kindergarten and school has lessons with art sessions in which students are able to distract themselves from the outside world and concentrate on their inner thoughts and thinking processes. That’s why art improves all spectrums of human intellect.

Secondly, art teaches attentiveness for different details what develops various talents of students. While creation humans brain and mind turns on many cells which are making person be multi-skilled. For example art of sculpture is a whole process which requires already knowledge of math, anatomy, mechanical drawing and includes physical skills like modeling and constructing. I must admit that ability to study art allows students to dive deeper into themselves and open new possibilities which will help them to learn and understand diverse things.

Generally speaking, I think the belief that studying art is an obligatory by the several reasons is totally true and right assertion. In my opinion, the knowledge about art is a valuable acquisition which can unexpectedly help in various spectrums of life.