Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

It is widely accepted that studying a language in a country where it is widely spoken has many advantages. For example, a good idea to study or learn English is best in UK, But i believe, It is not the only way to learn the language.

In the first place, Most of the students in non-English speaking countries learn English at secondary school and sometimes in university Nowadays. Although their spoken English are not of higher standard and also their knowledge of grammar is often quiet advanced. This is certainly useful when students come to an English-speaking country to perfect the language.

Secondly, Studying English in secondary schools is less stressful than learning the language in overseas. This is because many students living at their home do not have to worry about finding accommodation, paying for their study and living costs, and trying to survive in a foreign country where day to day living causes much stress.

However, there are obvious advantage of learning English in Britain. You can Practice Listening to and speaking with British people. Also students can Experience the culture in firsthand which is a great help when trying to understand the language. In this case, not only will students’ speaking and listening skills improve, but attention can be given to developing reading and writing skills as well.

In general, even though it is preferable to study English in an English-speaking country, a reasonable level of English can be achieved in one’s own country, if a student is gifted and dedicated to study.