Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

Issues related to education are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that there are many ways to learn the language, but the best way to learn English is to live in countries where normally communicate in English. I firmly agree with this assertion, and this essay will provide further examples and explanations to support my viewpoint.

The first reason to consider is that people who live in countries that widely speak English or are surrounded by English-speaking people can be forced to use this language all the time. Furthermore, living in the original countries may receive the local phrases, idioms and also the right pronunciations. For example, people who pursue master’s degrees in the USA can practice writing skills in school and other communication skills in their daily activities.

An additional point is that there are many methodologies, applications or artificial intelligence to help in language learning. If you live in a country that does not speak English you have to create an environment that requires speaking such as bringing yourself to English-talking communities or sending your child to an international school. Other than that, modern technologies these days can help us create an English-speaking environment at home or leisure time. For instance, there is an AI assistant called Talkpal that can debate with users in English or roleplay talk in 50 languages.

All things considered, I am of the opinion that studying English in an area surrounded by English-speaking people is the best way to practice, hence it is not the only way to study.