“success is often measured by wealth and material possession.Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person.”

In many parts of the world, people tend to identify success as how wealthy someone is and how many luxury things they own. While affluence may secure financial needs; in my opinion, this is not certainly true as the success should not be determined merely by the amount of money. The scope of definition of success is substantially broader than wealth and the ownership of glamorous items. Thus, the essential factors which mark someone as successful is their happiness and generosity.

This essay believes that the measurement of success based on someone’s money and material ownership is not precise, as the description of success is not solely about being wealthy. As a demonstration, considering that high-end brands often build high-quality looks, a multitude of individuals will spend their money on purchasing it so that they can be seen as more competitive, in terms of wealth, although they actually struggle with economic situations. Therefore, the biggest achievement in life cannot be identified by how rich someone looks. Instead, being happy and enjoying their daily life should be more considered as the general interpretation of successfulness because material belongings can be made up; however, inner peace truly comes from mind, and cannot be faked.

Moreover, successful people usually implement social kindness in their daily life. Those who are acting generously on a daily basis are prone to experience relaxing lives, where no conflicts are found interfering with their days, although they keep developing their financial conditions. As previously stated that people’s prosperity is fundamentally generated by cheerfulness, then being nice to everyone is necessary to supplement daily happiness. As an illustration, numerous real successful people out there come from little heart-warming actions, such as assisting a group of homeless people. Thus, they may develop their networking and personality, which then result in enormous beneficial relationships.

In conclusion, while the view of being rich as success’ definition has been widely disseminated; in my opinion, accomplishing an enjoyable life where no mental conflicts exist is more noteworthy to be measured as successfulness. Furthermore, those who have succeeded in life began with friendly manners, which subsequently make them able to excel in the entire developmental progress, leading to a notable success.