“success is often measured by wealth and material possession.Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person.”

Success is frequently related to money and materialistic possessions. In my opinion, wealth is not the best way to measure achievement because of its pecuniary connotation, and people succeed in life if they are engaged in what they are doing.

One of the main reasons why it is not appropriate to use fortune to evaluate success is because wealth is a reward for past successes that create value in some shape or form. Nowadays, our societies tend to associate wealth with financial prosperity, such as assets, investments, and disposable income.

As a result, they put the spotlight on people corresponding to these criteria and show them as models of success to follow if we want to be successful. For example, famous reality shows often tell the story of super-rich or famous celebrities, showing lavish lifestyles with mega-mansions, expensive cars, private jets, and coveted social circles.

In my view, success is more self-determined. It can be accomplishing small tasks, creating a start-up, spending free time volunteering in your local community, pursuing hobbies, or making time for loved ones. To accomplish success, whatever it is, we need to be hardworking, persevering, and fully committed in all actions required to reach our goals and make things possible in our own eyes. A singer, for instance, dedicates endless time and effort to write and record a song which will maybe reach the first position of an international Billboard, resulting in financial wealth and celebrity.

To summarize, while wealth is an accumulation of material belongings which represent the tangible results of actions that people have to take to reach any success, true success encompasses long personal and time investment.