"success is often measured by wealth and material possession.Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person."

Nowadays more and more people are chasing success. They are always comparing themselves with millionaires and other celebrities, trying to gain more money; more expensive things, and sometimes it gets to a point of forgetting about everything else. While success, undoubtedly, can be estimated in the material belongings, this is not the main thing.

It is considered by some people that money can buy happiness and, therefore, success. I can agree on this to some extent, but at the same time, I strongly believe that not everything is about being rich. For sure, when a person is wealthy, it is much easier for them to travel and enjoy the beauty of other countries, to get the education they want, or to simply buy fancy clothes, which could stimulate a quick release of dopamine. Certainly it can bring a sense of satisfaction and maybe even jealousy from other people.

However, this satisfaction will not last for a long period. When a person is wealthy, they get used to being able to buy everything they want. Yet, sooner or later it can get boring, leaving them unsatisfied and always wanting more. This internal dissatisfaction can bring such feelings as anxiety, irritation, depression, and self-doubt. Moreover, it can affect a person’s social life, leading to family and friendship destruction. Even while thriving in other people’s eyes, this person will not feel successful.

In conclusion, being able to afford expensive things makes one’s life easier, but it does not entirely measure the level of success. What does, though, is the internal tranquility and the ability to enjoy life even without being a millionaire.