Successful companies use advertising to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertising is a bad thing or a good thing for society?

Large companies often advertise their product in order to increase the demand of a good. While i think that there are several ways to boost the quality of an ads, commercial advertising is beneficial for consumers.

On the one hand, one method of making an effective advertisement is to analyze people’s interests via social media. In most occasions social media shows the material and non-material demands of consumers, which people often post. Implementing people’s market demand can boost the sales of a certain product. Moreover, famous individuals can be involved in adds. In a psychological point of view when people watch celebrities advertising the good, they might have the urge to purchase the product because they rely on the opinion of someone that they vividly recognize. For example, people believe that if the product benefits famous people, it will share the same effect with ordinary people.

On the other hand, i assure that advertising has an upward effect due to an information that they provide. One possible data that it may contain is new advancements towards the item. Companies may change the appearance of a product or introduce new function in order to indulge more people to buy it. Another information that companies may provide in their advertisements is the safety of a product. People seldomly purchase products because they are not sure how user-friendly is the good, however if the company grants the safety and efficiency for longer periods people are most likely to acquire it. For instance, people tend to buy vacuum cleaners with stronger battery for long hours and quieter sound for sleeping toddlers.

In conclusion, the advertising have a positive effects towards society; analysis of market demand and involvement of celebrities in merchandises can boost its quality.