Successful companies use advertising to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertising is a bad thing or a good thing for society?

Nowadays, large companies spend a great sum of money on advertising their products. Their brands are created by professionals who can promote customers to pay attention to products and buy them by using eye-catching and persuasive methods. In my opinion, advertising has significantly changed our world and society. This leads to more benefits than drawbacks, because customers are becoming more and more prepared to distinguish bad products from good.

Advertisement appeared many centuries ago and has greatly developed since that time. Successful companies use promotional and target techniques to release their products. There are many visual tricks which designers use: color psychology, typography composition, motion graphics for brand awareness and engaging storytelling. People often overlook some small, but important marketing details of advertising such as appealing tune or font size. Such subtle tricks attract customers regardless of their desires.

People are surrounded by a great number of companies and promotions. They are influenced to buy more and more things they do not actually need. Also, there is a risk of really catchy advertisements of bad products. That is why modern person should have financial skills and know how not to waste money on useless and low quality things. High-level advertising creates an aesthetic way of showing information of over daily needs or planned buyings.

All things considered, there are a lot of types of advertisements from bucklets to motion graphics in social media. Successful companies know how to attract people and give unforgettable memories. Meanwhile, people should learn to control their wishes and study comments and offers from different shops, companies.