Successful companies use advertising to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertising is a bad thing or a good thing for society?

Enhancing sales using advertising is one way that is used by successful companies. In this essay, I will suggest the best way to make an advertisement effective, and explain whether this is a bad thing or a good thing for society.

Initially, using an advertisement to enhance sales for well-established companies is something common. However, sometimes they make the wrong decision when creating it and achieve the reverse aim. To reduce this, manufacturers should create some questionnaires for the public about the satisfaction and taste regarding their products, so they could improve the quality of the products and make a strategy for advertising based on the public taste.

In my perspective, advertising is something good for society as long as the manufacturers can provide the facts about the items being sold. For instance, when a company sells products such as facial wash, they should mention the materials which they use, and explain them to the public, due to the fact that people have different kinds of skin and need diverse medical care. It makes the public aware of the products that they want to purchase and minimizes the risk of using wrong items.

In conclusion, advertisement is something good for successful companies as long as they can provide information about the goods, to minimize the use of incorrect products and make them more conscious. Additionally, before companies launch the ads to the public, they should make sure the target markets need to improve the quality of items and create a strategy for advertising, so they launch the ads effectively.