Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country, rather than imports from overseas

In recent years, it has become increasingly common for individuals to sell food produced from their own country rather than imports from overseas. While others think it is cheaper than sell products from their country, I believe that food from their country is fresh and reliably.

On the one hand, supermarkets should sell food from their country because food is fresh and cheap. Also, local products do not travel long distance, and it lead to better quality and taste. Moreover, sell their own country’s food are important for local farmers and food companies. In addition, it also helps for economic developments and create of workplace. Also, customers prefer to buy local foods because they think it is fresh and natural.

On the other hand, some foods such as bananas, coffees and exotic fruits can not be produced locally, and the customer of this foods a lot. Moreover, if supermarkets will import products from overseas, this lead to stronger international relationship. In addition, the foods from other countries can be cheaper due to mass production. In a result supermarkets should prioritize local products but still offer some imports for variety and necessity.

In conclusion, although there are a lot of positive aspects on import products, my view is that supermarket should sell local and country’s products.