taking a gap year has negative impacts on students. do you agree or disagree

There is now a large consensus of opinion that Taking a gap year can take a toll on students. I vehemently agree with this argument, and my rationale behind my viewpoint will be divulged in the forthcoming paragraph

First and formost, One major drawback of taking a gap year is that students may lose their academic motivation and lag behind their friends. During a gap year off university, students alway take part-time job such as working as waiter in restaurant and often stop reviewing what they have learned so students can easily lose their habits study. Students who take a gap year often return to school much later than their peers, who have already made academic progress. As a result, they can fall behind their peers and they may feel peer pressure and depressed on their academic performance in school. For example, Students spend a lot of time working may find it hard to start university life while their friend had finished first year and had a effective study habits. Therefore, taking a gap year can decrease academic motivation and cause students to lag behind.

In addtition to, taking a gap year can cause students wasted time and financial risks, esspecially if they don’t have a obvious plan. It is true that many students spend their time travelling everywhere without regulations and they can waste mony for something not essential, they don’t have discipline . As a result, students struggle with poor financial management , thereby taking out loans. For instance, many student desire to learn skills such as communication skills, business,.. and they delayed so they can’t do that. Therefore, a gap year can become an unproductive period that causes both time loss and financial strain.