taking a gap year has negative impacts on students. do you agree or disagree

There is a heated debate over taking a gap year have devastating impacts on student. I strongly disagree with this notion for variety reasons.

First and foremost, taking a break before going to university can boost students efficiency. They can travel around, see world and meet people. Addictionally, this can enhance interpersonal skill, provide experiences and knowledge. For example, a survey of Monash University revealed that grade and skill of college students who take a gap years are much higher compare to others. By gaining real-world experience, student often returns to study more motivated and focused.

Another major reason is taking a gap year can help us gaining work experiences. On that one year, people could do the part-time job, or even full-time job, not only to earn money, but also to get hands-on experiences. For instance, a recent poll by Monash University found that 12% people who took a gap year and had a job before, have higher grade in the practice lesson in compares to others. When used wisely, a gap year not a break from learning, but a different and enriching form of education.

It is clear that taking a gap year can have a beneficial effects on students. But this depends on how you spend that time for.