Taking risks in both professional and personal life is important. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Gambling the chances is important in both professional and personal life. Although the trend has disadvantages, I strongly believe that the advantages of taking risks outweigh the drawbacks. I will examine the reasons in this essay.

On the one hand, taking risks has positive impacts in their daily life and their workplace life. One major advantage is professional and personal life growth. People who brave to take a chance in their workplace will lead to more big opportunities in their job and their personality. For example, an employee who do another job beyond their duty such as hosting a professional event, it offers more opportunities for the employee to improve their skill, gain more confidence and having a trust from other people. Likewise, students who want to pursue their dream like study abroad, they willing to accept the risks for achieving their dream. For example, although students know the bad effect of sleeping late for studying, they strongly believe that it will fully paid if they succeed to achieve their dreams.

Despite these benefits, taking risks can cause real harm when decisions are impulsive or poorly planned. For example, starting a business is hard with a big risks, people will lose their money if their business fail and may get depression. Similarly, students who achieve study abroad, it will end up with frustration if they do not aware about the academic fee and living costs in oversea.

In conclusion, while taking risks has drawbacks such as losing their comfort zone and may leads to mental ill like depression and frustration, I strongly believe that taking calculated risks often leads to valuable professional and personal growth with a good awareness of failure.