Task 2: Human society has made great technological progress in the last hundred years. Some people think this also has negative effects on our life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, while human beings achieved great technological progress, some people consider that it will negatively impact on our social life. Although it has some drawbacks for our life, l disagree with this phenomenon, as it made our life easier.

There are numerous benefits of using cutting-edge technologies on our daily basis. first and foremost, these technologies can help us to reduce huge amount of time, that we are spending on house chores, namely many people are using robots and AI in order to help to do home works for themselves. secondly, by the help of the AI, many young people can not only learn new languages but also new cultures without spending extra money on tutors or visiting to foreign countries. Finally people can relax on the way, while going somewhere. it is because of smart robots. they can drive car when you are taking rest.

Despite of the benefits, there are some negative sides of modern technologies. it is common that using modern technologies in many developed countries between young teens, it is true, some of them using properly. many teens are spending their time for watching forbidden videos and this can negatively impact on teenager’s nerve system, that means their willing to study would be vanished, if they continue as this. but if they are under the control of their parents they will not be able watch these videos, they will not have choice but to spend their time effectively.

in conclusion, while some people are accepting cutting edge technologies as great aspect of negative affects, l strongly believe that these technologies can serve for the benefits of human beings.