Task 2: In recent years, technological advancements have significantly changed the way people live and work. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, technology has greatly affects the way we live and work. Even though this affect has multiple advantages but in my view its disadvantages outweigh advantages.

Firstly, let us take a look at advantages, technology has evolved the way we communicate and work. Smartphones have become a tool where we can speak with anyone we want. For instance, we can speak with our parents and friends even though we live far away them. Additionally, we can work on the technology equipments such as video software allowing people work remotely from their home so there is no more need to go to the office to work. That is why more companies allow their employees work from home. Furthermore, transport has developed fast, in the modern life we have automatic or non-driver cars on the streets which people no more needed to learn traffic rules to get and drive a car.

After we looked at the advantages of technological advancement, let is look at its drawbacks. First of all, it is worth considering this development negatively affects human health because people spent more time on digital devices to play video games or watch movies. This affect can leading a sedentary lifestyle. More people tend to choose stay at home in front of screen technology devices to relax instead of choose outdoor activities to let their hair down. What is more, more people have started loosing the ability of meet up face to face. Since digital devices become popular, people prefer to text someone, instead of meeting them to talk. It can also contribute social disconnection. Last but not least, driverless cars can also become a problem, it cause more accidents on the roads. This problem is creating a risk to drivers and pedestrians because the technology is too new and could not behave as a human drive safely.

To sum up, besides the advantages of technological advancement, I strongly believe that this develop has more downside influences on people. My point of view, individuals have to control use and balance in technologies in their live to avoid negative affects from this development.