Task 2: In some cities, public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own vegetables and fruit. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Parking has always been a pivotal aspect for citizens. Many areas believe that gardens can be used as parking, while others say they are an appropriate place for cultivation and agriculture. This approach consists of pros and cons, which will be justified by the rationales below.

To begin with, the security of a car can be ensured by using a garden as a parking space. The significant benefit of this change is that car owners who don’t have personal garages can make a way for supervision every single day. In addition, there is a strong relationship between new versions of home cars and reducing keeping machines; nowadays, by increasing the rent of parking, it can seem like a perfect choice. According to the survey released by CNN, 90% of American gardens, after reducing safety levels and beginning to increase the rent of public parking, changed to personal parking.

On the contrary, the new change has several drawbacks, one major of which is the decreasing green environment, which is a modern problem in scowling cities. This is due to the fact that with the increased rate of garden removal, the government faces more enormous problems like air pollution. Based on a public journal report, by reversing the trend of agriculture-growing, Canada converted to the 20th country about air pollution, which is unpredictable. Moreover, its market faced a 50% increase in fruit demand that it had never seen before.

After scrutinising both sides, what can be concluded is that although this conversion could have some unpredictable consequences, such as falling the number of green spaces and the growth rate of the fruit demand market, it would be advantageous for other factors like reducing the cost of car holding and improving safety.