Task 2: In some cities, public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own vegetables and fruit. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

City developers are known to confine recreational spaces for instance, common parks and open areas, while instead of this facilities transferred to gardens in some urban territories, and in some cases have their importance for cities. Admittedly, this changing can bring more opportunity with affordable lifestyle, environmental sustainability and hand-on projects. Cause of this maximize benefits I believe that, garden’s affirmative outweigh its drawbacks.

On the one hand, obviously, in urbanized areas gardens always hold their inner environment. Nowadays, cities corrupted with diverse emissions like carbon, vehicles and factories, and it can polluted urban ecosystem. Unfortunately, this green are can alleviate this risks. Secondly, is cheaper life. Almost all countries’ product circle hinges on countryside, because of villages number of gardens and agricultural expanding more superior than cities. If authority promote cities with gardens, their interior trade came from gardening provide local residence with bargain goods. Finally, this spot practical for hand-on experiments, and generations can enrich their knowledge about flora world.

Nevertheless, it has some negative consequences to granted information. First of all, lost recreational zone. City hot-lifestyle always require from workers and commuters relaxing environment, because of hustle and bustle, hectic life may make pressure for them, and parks and open areas can help to reduce this concerns. Second of all, lost workforce in some circumstances. The main reason, intensive agricultural practices require managing water, post control, and it could be covered huge community force. Unless it overlooked it may stimulate ground degradation.

To sum up, this environmental footprint, namely changing recreational green spaces to gardens, for cultivating and harvesting may undermine our society with consuming workspace and potential stress reducer, however it bring vital amenities like hand-on experiments, environmental sustainability, and cheaper life-quality.