• Task 2: In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, when technology has effected a lots on human’s life, the way people store knowledge has been changed. In the past, people stored knowledge on books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. In my perspective, the advantages of this development can outweigh the disadvantages.

Primarily, it is undeniable that storing knowledge on the internet brings several of benefits. Firstly, it can easily be seen that storing knowledge on the internet helps us to find them easier and more convenience. We can easily search an information on the internet by click on a random website. However, with books, we need to go to the library and then spend times to find the book we need. Furthermore, one further justification that should not be ignored here is that books can be moldy, yellow, torn, etc. This could lead to the disappearance of the knowledge that is stored on books.

Conversely, there is some reason against the statement. It is obvious that searching for information on the internet requires gadgets such as smart phones, tablets, laptops, etc. However, reading on books does not requires those requirements. It is no denying that high-tech gadgets affect negatively on our health by the blue light from the screen and the electromagnetic wave, and reading books also keep us focusing better than technology gadgets, which you can do anything on it.

To sum up everything that has been stated so far, as far as I’m concerned, the advantages of this development can easily outweigh the disadvantage. However, each of us should consider carefully before reaching the final decision on this issue.