• Task 2: In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past, people used books to keep and share knowledge. Nowadays, most information is stored on the internet. This change has both good and bad points, but I think the advantages are greater than the disadvantages.

One main advantage of storing knowledge on the internet is that it is easy and quick to access. People can find information anytime and anywhere with a computer or smartphone. It also saves time because there is no need to go to a library or buy a book. Moreover, online information can be updated quickly, so it is often more accurate and up to date than printed books. For example, students can search for study materials online in seconds, which helps them learn faster. Therefore, the internet makes knowledge more convenient and useful for everyone.

However, storing knowledge on the internet also has some disadvantages. Some information online is not correct or reliable. People may depend too much on the internet and read fewer books. Personal or important information can also be stolen or misused. For example, many websites share false health advice, which can be dangerous for readers. Because of these problems, people need to be careful when using online information.

In conclusion, the internet has changed the way people store and use knowledge. Although it has some disadvantages, I believe the benefits, such as easy access and up-to-date information, are more important. People should use the internet wisely to get the most from this development.