• Task 2: In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Storing Online databases on the internet has been receiving a great amount of public attention in recent years compared to the past when people stored information in books. I believe that while this development offers numerous advantages, disadvantages are dwarfed compared to it.

There are various compelling advantages to the development,one of them is the instant accessibility.With the help of the high-speed internet like today, people tend to upload and share information, knowledges, even experience on online websites, group chats and various social media platforms. Furthermore, those data can be saved indefinitely , eliminating the need of maintenance or alteration. If this trend continues, individuals would have the potential of enhancing their knowledge through different industries with just a few clicks on the internet which empowers them regardless of their geographical location or social status.

At the other end of the spectrum are the more significant disadvantages. Copyright-related issues will soon appear when putting information on online databases leading to cyber attack and accuracy problems . Moreover, the lack of security in accuracy and verified information could make individuals get into unnecessary problems which most of the time cost financial compensations, falsely online prejudice from cybercriminals. The negatives also outweighed the positive ones in the aspects of the connection speed. The Internet requires worldwide-connection which sometimes enounter technical errors and maintenance whereas traditional paper-based books do not have this matter.

In conclusion, despite all of the merits. I contended the demerits outweigh them due to copyright-issue, the lack of security in accuracy and the dependence on connection speed. It is therefore imperative to take these downsides into consideration