Task 2: Leaders of all kinds are often younger now than in the past. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the number of young leaders is increasing compared to the past. This essay will discuss some primary reasons for this view and contend that young people taking on leadership positions do not always have completely positive impacts.

There are several reasons why more and more young people are taking on leadership roles. Firstly, younger leaders tend to be more creative and innovative, which is the key to the success of any company. For example, these days, getting high positions often requires fresh ideas, which helps businesses attract investors and secure major contracts. Secondly, young people easily adapt and catch up with technological advancements in the fast-changing world. This enables them to apply these advances to their work refining their productivity and the product quality, which in turn promotes economic growth. Moreover, more young managers are available because people change their attitude gradually. These days, companies tend to appreciate creation, innovation, or profit that they can bring, regardless of their age, which makes more opportunities for young people to receive the promotion as a result of their talent.

From my perspective, the increasing number of young adults taking over managing roles is a positive trend. The main reason is that they are more adaptable to new social problems, which allows them to deal with these challenges, as well as their fresh ideas foster innovation of companies and society that enhance the living conditions of the community. However, it is true that young people lack experience, which may challenge them in the early work stages.

In conclusion, more and more young people are believed to take over as leaders because of their creativity, quick adaptation, and society attitude changes. Although there are some drawbacks due to a lack of experience, overall it is a positive trend for excellent employees to express their ability, no matter what their age.