Task 2: Leaders of all kinds are often younger now than in the past. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, young leaders have increased drasticlly. Whereas, in the past the leaders were often aged.

In my opinion, the reason could be for leaders to be older eairler was the thinking of the population. in eairly days people used to connect age with experience. Which was correct for some aspects, but not in every manner. Whereas, now the young generations are much smater and quick adapters. In the past few decades, there were frequent changes in the world due to techonoglical advensement. Due to which, all the other aspects of life on the world and the world had changed. And it is harder for older genereations to adapt quicky and change there mindset.

This is exactlly where younger leaders get their chance. They are able to adapt fast with changes and work according to it. For Instance, They are much better at utlizing socialmedia’s full potential. They are able to integrate AI with there work and leadership. They are much better in understanding team needs and requirments.

The problem with older leaders is that they have young generations working in there team, and due to generational gap leaders are not able to connect with the team. This is where young leaders gets into role of connecting, understending and working alongside, Overall, Leaders are not judged by their age or looks, they are judged by there work, team coordination, leadership skills. The age factor only makes a difference in understanding and personal connection, which act as the main pillers of the leadership skills.