TASK 2: Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people state that it is crucial to preserve all wild species as it maintains the diversity in nature, whereas others contend it is better to protect some of them arguing that only tiny amounts of wild animals are essential to the environment. While I partly agree with the latter, I stand for the former viewpoint since I believe that even small proportions of these species play a key role in our world.

On the one hand, lots of individuals claim it is important to protect all wild animals because they maintain diversity. In other words, every creature represents a part of each ecosystem. Some of them create new habitats, some help the whole environment to thrive. For example, even such small species as wild bees and birds which are responsible for pollinating crops and killing unwanted insects, help the whole food-chain of nature to survive. Without them, there would be less variety of animals and plants. Hence, it is central to keep all wild animals alive and protect them in any case.

On the other hand, others believe it is crucial not to preserve all wild species but some of them as only small proportions of them are fundamental to the environment. This is because our nature consists of unpleasant wild species which don’t benefit, but destroy the ecosystem. For instance, rabbits and rats cause harmful effects such as eating birds, plants and insects – the main reasons why nature thrives. Therefore, it would be more rational to keep only those animals which benefit the environment.

Although I partially believe that only some wild species benefit our nature, I support the former statement since I believe that each creature remains fundamental as a chain of the ecosystem. Albeit creatures such as rats and others can harm our environment, from my perspective they represent fundamental to others species and areas.

To conclude, albeit only tiny proportions of wild animals are crucial for maintaining our environment, from my view protection of all wild species should be compulsory across the world since they lay as fundamental creatures for each section of nature.