TASK 2: Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some individuals think that it is essential to defend all types of wild animals, while others assume that it is significant to preserve some of them, not all. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in the favour of the former.

On the one hand, it is important to secure only some types of animals because there are a variety of endangered animals which need more resources. In the modern world, the quantity of some animals is reducing by the day. In a lot of cases the government does not have a lot of money and resources to hold and save all animals, as a result it is more convenient to rescue firstly rare species which are at risk of extinction. For instance, a few years ago the number of rare kangaroos in Africa was decreasing and this was a serious issue in this continent. In this case, the government and special organizations did some actions such as building preservations to rescue these kangaroos, thus, they could save all rare creatures.

On the other hand, it is vital to protect all wild animals because nature is a united system. In the ecosystem every creature depends on each other, life of some animals is crucial for others to survive. While giving more attention to protection of some wild animals, the condition of other species who are at less risk can get worse. As a result, if species which are at risk will be saved, others can be endangered because of those animals who are protected for maximum. To illustrate, forest wolves who used to feed with wild rabbits started fighting for food, because wild rabbits were endangered as a result of not enough protection. Wolves were feeding with animals which were weaker, however the extinction of them led to fights between large wild animals such as wolves and tigers.

In conclusion, it is significant to save some wild animals who are at risk of extinction, however it is better to protect all species of creatures because they are part of ecosystem, and I completely agree with this opinion.