Task 2: Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences in earning between the richest and the poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, the differences between the rich and the poor are always a heated debate amongst people. Following that, a growing number of individuals believe that the most efficient way to guarantee a fulfilled society is to narrow this gap. Although I agree that this idea holds many merits, I would argue that there are other more effective measures to achieve a happier society.

To begin with, there are several benefits of reducing differences between the higher and lower socioeconomic classes that contribute to the peace of the society. The first major of these is reduced social unrest. Particularly, should it become more equal between the residents coming from the two backgrounds, fewer protests, political and economical instabilities will occur, which in turn results in a safe and desired society. Another advantage of the idea is the provision of a sense of equality and belonging to dwellers coming from the lower backgrounds. The implication of this is guaranteeing their overall mental states, obviously making the society more favorable for the residents to live.

However, I believe that there are numerous superior solutions in order to provide a happier society. Firstly, improving living standards can aid improving the overall level of satisfaction of all dwellers. This involves allocating resources to infrastructure, offering more accessible services, amenities, and also subsidizing education, accommodation, and transportation expenditures for the poor. Secondly, ensuring a stable economy and politics can also be immensely handy in obtaining a favorable society. To be more specific, this can help prevent numerous hazards, such as economical degradation and unemployment. Thus, residents will always feel a sense of certainty and security, which, in turn, enhances society’s level of fulfillment.

In conclusion, while narrowing the gaps between the lower and higher socioeconomic backgrounds may help in achieving a happier society to some extent, it is ultimately overshadowed by other more significant measures, including improving overall living standard and guaranteeing economic and political security. Governments should also seek for more viable and effective solutions in exchange for a desired country.