Task 2: Science tells us that some activities are healthy while some are unhealthy. Despite knowing this, millions of people over the world continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the reasons for this, and what can be done to solve this problem?

These days, many scientists are telling us that some activities have positive effects of our health, while others have negative effects. Despite people knowing this information, the large number of individuals continue to follow unhealthy activities. This trend can be attributed to several causes, such a lack of awareness and the influence of social media, but there are also viable solutions.

Despite people knowing this information, millions continue to engage in unhealthy activities, one major cause of which is a lack of knowledge about a healthy lifestyle. Many people always consume fast food and play computer games excessively, but they are unaware of the detrimental health effects these habits can have. Another important reason is the influence of social media, which often promotes certain lifestyles, including aspects of Western culture, that may involve increased consumption of fast food and excessive screen time, potentially leading to unhealthy habits. For example, a friend of mine, addicted to playing games, experienced serious health problems, including significantly weakened eyesight, due to excessive computer use.

For these problems, there are also a number of solutions. One of them is education and awareness and if the more information about health to showed on the TV, more individuals follow it and also people should be educated about dangers of the unhealthy activities. Another solution is that organizing rewarding sport competitions in every city that spark interest among individuals. For instance, a couple of days ago, the running competition was held for all the age in my city. Consequently, thousands of people attended it.