TASK 2: SMOKING You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. You should write at least 250 words.

Smoking is one of the habits which very popular among people around the world even though it is harmful, not only for the smoker, but also the people nearby. The smoke from the burned cigar can be inhaled by the people nearby and make them become the passive smokers. Given that, I agree that smoking should be prohibited in public places, especially for the public places which might have a lot of toddlers and babies playing around.

There are negative things from smoking that affects the other people nearby. First, the smoke from the cigar can be dangerous for people’s health. For example, if anyone nearby have this health problem and inhaled the cigar smoke, it can probably makes their asthma worsen. In addition, if there are babies or kids nearby, they might have a chance to inhale the smoke and causing them to have disease or illness like lung cancer because they usually have weak body. Furthermore, the burned cigar can be causing a burn scar if the smokers don’t fully aware for the burned cigar they held in their hands and accidentally poke to other people. This one is very annoying and painful for other people.

In conclusion, smoking is one of the habits which very popular for people around the world that should be prohibited to be done in public places because it is not only affecting the smokers, but also the people nearby. However, if the smokers would like to smoke, they should be smoking in their own private places.