TASK 2: Some people argue young people and adult criminals should treated in the same way by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views as to whether young people and adult criminals should be dealt with in the same way by the authorities.While there are several drawbacks to this idea,I believe that it is more important to focus on prevant crime among young people and adults.

key benefit of should not be treated in the same way is that young people can’t make decision independently and they have a high potential for rehabilitation.When young people have commit crime or make mistake,they can be redirected.Every parents should devote time their parents.Case in point, they should be attract different games such as play football, puzzle games which can help broaden their horizon.They are likely to come into contact with thir peers from different walks of life, hold meaningful conversations and exchange ideas and stories, which can help make new friends and meaningfull relationships.As a result, increased social interaction can atributed to prevent them from becoming involved in various harmful activities.

Another compeling reason to don’t treated in the same way is that punishment for young offenders should be aimed at education and social reintegration.Parents or teachers should punish their children in their own way. Case in point if childreen have make mistake , parents can punish different ways such as assigning extra housholds chores, like cleaning or organizing, toilored to the child’s age and abilities.As a result , children don’t have enough free time and they don’t turn to different crimes. As for adult offenders, it can be more difficult to steer them away from path of crime.Because they have their point and developed their mind very well.

In conclusion, while adults may require stricer punishment, young offenders benefit more from education, rehabilition, and guidance.Such an approach not only corrects behavior but also reduces the likelihood of future criminal activity, making society safer overall.