Task 2: Some people believe that employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress, but they should be concerned about the quality at work. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

The jury is out on whether managers should divert their attention to qualifying employees’ work rather than their attire. While I understand the reasons for reinforcing certain office’s dress codes for employees to follow, I believe that prioritizing work quality is more crucial.

On the one hand, costume regulations can fortify a sense of respect and conformity within workplaces. By dressing neatly in formal clothes such as suits or dresses with well-prepared looks, clients may regard that they are being prioritized while managers will feel the genuine respect from their staff, further creating a mutual admiration relationship between companies and customers. Besides, an employee’s looks could determine the experience and impression of the customers, especially in the service field. For example, employers usually persist their staff to dress in vibrant fabrics so that they could attract more childhood ren coming to their fast food restaurants.

On the other hand, dress codes should not be universally compulsory because at the present, many people are working at home through devices that connect them with colleagues. Therefore, it goes without saying that irrationally forcing virtual employees into uncomfortable outfits may impede them from developing and obstruct their working progress. More importantly, a firm’s well being chiefly has to do with the contribution quality of every position among a business. Undoubtedly, managers should encourage staff determination instead of judging their looks. Furthermore, workplaces that cherish commitment to the company may create a culture of meritocracy, incentivizing employees to strive for excellence to be duly rewarded and continuing to contribute to the growth of that business.

In conclusion, while I concur with the positive impacts of how people dress in workplaces, I believe that corporate managers should take precedence over the work quality.