Task 2: Some people say that art (e.g. painting, music, poetry) can be made by everyone whereas others believe that it can be only made by those with special abilities.

Art is a special field that requires many skills. As a result, it lead to a debate that the gifted are the only ones who can make art, the opposite makes a statement that it can be made by everyone even people who are without any special capacities. From my view of point, while I understand why people support the latter view, I still regard myself as an advocate of the latter.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people argue that people can create art with no requirement for talents or special abilities. Firstly, in some cases, normal people can create their own art by their practices, and hard work. Although not as professional as the gifted, their products are still creative and it also considered as a way for people to pass the leisure. These skills such as painting, are interesting enough to refresh and broaden their minds. Secondly, thanks to the advancement of technology, there are a lot of gadgets that can help people to produce these products easily that do not require any special abilities.

On the other hand, I still agree that people in possession of innate talent are more suitable to be involved in this field. Firstly, some artwork which require special skills and professionalism and should be made by experts otherwise it will lose its importance. Therefore, the genius can have a deep insight into and hands-on experience in such work. The inborn ability can generate a masterpiece just with a little effort. They can easily create artwork that stands the test of time and has high aesthetic values thanks to their imagination and special vision than any normal people.

In conclusion, everyone can be involved in making art like painting or music as their hobby and the help from many devices. However innate flairs is much more necessary because the genius can create many masterpieces and high quality.