Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that the government ought to emphasize poor housing and pollution problems since many indivItiduals are becoming sick because of these issues. I partly agree with this view, as healthy eating and sport are also important to be fit.

On the one hand, it is true that some people might get sick because of pollution, especially elderly citizens who live in urban areas. This is because they are more vulnerable than youth, and constant traffic and several factories are likely to emit toxic gases, which may lead to some diseases like asthma. Another key problem can be housing problems.

Living in an inadequate house, such as one without a heating system or a poor ventilation system, might be the main factor in people’s sickness.

Despite these arguments, I believe that a healthy diet and sport also play a crucial role in enhancing one’s overall Firstly, people are also responsible for their own health; doing sports exercises regularly is likely to prevent various illnesses and strengthen our bones. Secondly, rarely do individuals get sick as long as they have a nutritional diet. Having an unhealthy diet most likely affects one’s health negatively. Specifically, eating fast food could also result in disease such as obesity. As a consequence, people might suffer from a sedentary lifestyle.

In conclusion, although pollution and poor housing can be main contributors to a variety of illnesses, I believe that having a stable diet and taking up sports are equally important to prevent diseases.