Task 2: Some people think that companies and supermarkets should use less packaging for their products. Others say that customers themselves should avoid buying products with too much packaging.Consider both arguments and present your viewpoint

In recent days, there has been a significant increase in the amount of packaging products. Some people believe that companies should take the initiative to reduce the amount of packaging for their goods, while others think that customers also have responsibility for this problem due to their shopping demand. Personally, both views share responsibility for reducing packaging waste.

Companies play a crucial role in cutting down on packaging waste. Companies have the power to determine the amount of packaging used in their products due to their direct management. Companies can cut down the layers of packaging if it is unnecessary or use eco-friendly materials instead of plastic wrapping. By small changes, they can directly influence the environmental impact of their products. In addition, retailers can attract customers’ attention by offering some hot deals for eco-friendly packaging products. This helps impact shoppers’ behavior and change their trivial shopping habits.

On the other hand, customers also have a responsibility to reduce packaging waste due to their shopping demand and bad shopping habits. Buyers should purchase items with less packaging instead of many excessively packaged goods. This can send an enormous message to the companies and encourage them to carry out more meaningful and practical activities to protect our environment. Moreover, individuals should get used to shopping with their reusable bags or paper bags. In this way, buyers can significantly decrease the amount of packaging for goods.

In conclusion, both companies and customers have a responsibility for reducing the amount of packaging waste. Effective reduction of packaging waste can only be achieved through companies, retailers, and customers.