Task 2: Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others believe that individuals can also do some things to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that individuals are less likely to address the problems of the environment, others think that there are some actions carried out by each citizen that can solve these problems. This essay will discuss both views, and in my opinion, I believe that everyone still can do some things to minimize environmental problems.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people can not deal with the environmental issues. Because of global scale of its complex issues, this require a numerous of collective investment and international cooperation. As a result, the government and authorities enact the law and regulations to reduce the problems more effectively than individuals. Additionally, environmental protection needs every to work together, so if only a few people act while others continue polluting, the impact will be minimal.

On the other hand, individuals can do some activities that contribute to protect the environment. One of the most reason to the environment issues is the quantity of carbon footprint annually released by citizens. To reduce that emission, each people should save energy by using public modes of transport or energy efficient devices with renewable resources, which help to reduce both energy consumption and bills. Moreover, individuals should not get rid of the items that are no in use and reuse of them for different purpose, for example, citizens can recycle plastic bottles like decorating items instead of throwing its away.

In conclusion, because of global scale, not only the gorvernment and authorities but also individuals should be in duty of environmental protection. Therefore, individuals should do some activities to solve the environment.