Technological advancements have led to increased automation in various industries. Some believe this will ultimately lead to widespread unemployment and societal disruption, while others argue it will create new opportunities and improve our quality of life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that the improvment of technology is widely replacing people’s job in vary industries. Some people hold the view that this trend will give rise to an increasingly number of unemployment, whereas others argue that it can bring different kinds of opportunities and improve our living situation. In my opinion, I agree with the latter viewpoint.

Automation might leads to widespread unemployment and some social issues. One main reason is that machine sometimes have the ability of doing what humans cannot do. For example, human bodies cannot afford carring too much weight, while the machine can lift a large amount of weight. Moreover, the increasing number of no-staff stores are poping out. Those stores might leads to the wildespread employment since shops and stores are no longer need human staff.

However, I still believe that Automation and the improving technology can have positive effect to the society. First of all, it can assist our basic needs especially for the elder and the physical disability individuals. For example, apartments nowadays have installed elevators in order to help not only the elder but also people who cannot climb too much stairs. Last but not least, the highly development of technology could higher the education level. Individuals are living a more convenient life than ever. We can use our spear time to do more research and study instead of worring about the daily living situation.

In conclusion, I believe that automation could be a social issue that everyone should be aware of, while we should still support improving technology for a batter living situation.