Technology has affected many aspects of education, and some schools have replaced traditional textbooks with tablets and digital materials. Do the advantages of this change outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology plays an important role nowadays and it has impacted the educational sector especially related to the evolving school’s educational program. Moreover, several schools substituted printed course books with tablet and e-learning material. I will discuss the benefits outweigh the drawbacks of using this learning activity.

The expansion of technology creates the feasible for schools to enhance the curriculum of study. The gadget and digital material can support the teachers to discover the material preparation on the internet or using the online resources to find out the sources for teaching and it makes the class more active. Moreover, many applications such as google, Youtube, and tiktok provide the teaching material that tutors utilize in the class based on the lesson plan that they created. For example, if the lesson is about the weather, the teachers can make the lesson more attractive using the electronic contents. So then, it can impact the students that are not tedious.

Having said that, this activity can harm the processo of learning, it occurs when the material relies on the internet, and when the connection of the internet is disabled it can affect the teaching activity and it causes the delay in acceptance of lessons. For instance, educational activity can be stopped for a while during the process of study and it can affect the students’ achievement of lessons.

To sum up, although the drawbacks can affect the students and teachers, it is undeniable that the shift brings huge benefits. Therefore, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.