Technology has transformed the way we live, making tasks easier and more convenient. However, it has also led to a more sedentary lifestyle. Discuss the impacts of technology on our health and suggest ways to mitigate its negative effects.

In the realm of technology development, it is commonly believed that innovations have transformed our lifestyle. While others claim that it forced people to obey sedentary way of living. There are some drawbacks of technology use that affect our health, such as attention span reduction and screen addiction. An effective remedy for this would be reducing phone use in schools and universities at all, and advertising attention span exercises.

In contemporary world, many people are struggling with attention span reduction. This is highly connected with short videos on the internet, as they are known to be pretty addictive. Those are usually do not attract individual’s attention for long time, and after one or two minute person scroll to the next video, so this happens over and over again. As a result of mindless scrolling, it is almost impossible for people to concetrate during lessons at school or university, and watch a movie without doing another task simultaneously. A possible solution is prohibiting short videos in the world, as implementing it would provide people to return their ability to concetrate.

On the other hand, there is screen addiction which has far-reaching consequences. Screen addiction has profound impact on people’s health because it influences on visual impairment, and vision is known to be incurable especially in young age. The individual always has its phone in the arm and check it for new notifications every minute. That is why, the authorities have to enact special legislations for this phenomenon in order to streamline processes of manufacturers.

In conclusion, even though technology development facilitated communication and improved efficiency, restricted short videos and always getting new messages without sound could help people to break their bad habit.