Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not too distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the rapid development of technologies, digital tools are becoming prevalent in classroom environments, but I strongly disagree with the statement that technology will replace teachers in the future.

Technology plays an integral part in our present world. The development of online learning platforms and artificial intelligence gives access to a huge amount of knowledge for students. They can access knowledgeable information at their fingertips, enabling them to learn concepts at their own pace and comfort. Furthermore, AI tools can identify the strengths and weaknesses of a student and can provide a personalized learning plan.

On the other hand, the role of teachers is not only delivering knowledge but also enhancing one’s character. Classrooms and teachers are the only way to enhance character. The classroom environment, with the presence of teachers, is key to the healthy development of social interaction, cognitive development, and critical thinking, which are three main pillars of human life. Teachers act as emotional support during our lows and can provide personalised attention to overcome challenges. The best example is a friend of mine, from my university, who used to struggle to survive due to his family’s situation. My professor found his unique skill set and guided him to land a high-paying job.

In conclusion, technology cannot be replaced in the present world as it gives access to a huge amount of information, but this advantage cannot replace teachers in a classroom environment. The development of character and knowledge are two of the most important aspects of human life, which can be provided by teachers. Finally, the combination of technology with teachers in a classroom environment would be a great advantage for students, enhancing their lives and careers positively.