Technology is being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In recent years, technology has become a key element in education, revolutionizing traditional learning methods. While there are both benefits and drawbacks, the disadvantages seem to outweigh the advantages.

On one hand, recent advancements in technology have brought various useful resources in terms of collaboration between teachers and students and a number of books and materials have become available easily. For instance, applications, such as Zoom, Google Teams ensure good integration among students and lecturers. Another remarkable advantage is that the pupils from rural countries where attending universities is extremely costly and difficult, so these improvements have made it easier to obtain profound knowledge and is a great opportunity to apply institutions. Websites like Udemy and Coursera offer lessons approximately in every subject to acquire insights without studying tertiary education. As a result, students don’t need to commute every day and save both time and money.

On the other hand, while the benefits of technology cannot be ignored, they are overshadowed by the substantial drawbacks. Latest studies show that students are more drawn to cheat in exam due to great development in artificial intelligence. This will result in unqualified workforces for companies in the future. Furthermore, since people were stuck behind the desk for hours every day, it led to health issues such as back fatigue and loose of eyesight.

In conclusion, while utilizing electronic tools in learning has numerous eases, it is also true that students being heavily rely on technology for studying may have negative outcomes in long term. I firmly believe that for these justifiable reasons, the negative sides of this technology surpass the negative sides.