Technology is transforming the way education is being imparted. Discuss the advantages and potential drawbacks of digital learning platforms and their impact on traditional education systems.

As technologies are developing rapidly nowadays, a lot of new products are emerging and deeply influencing people’s life, including but not limited to education. Among such new products, digital learning platforms are transforming the way education is being imparted, which has raised widely discussion among students, parents, and teachers.

One of the popular views regarding to this is that electronic studying devices are very beneficial to the traditional education systems. First, students can get access to the knowledge they want to acquire easily by using electronic studying devices, especially after school and without the help of their teachers. Second, people can transform their study mode from being taught to seeking for information by learning online. Last but not the least, children will be motivated and interested by the online courses which can be designed very interesting and colorful.

However, many people insist on the opinion that digital learning platforms have a lot of adverse effects on traditional education systems. On one hand, more and more teachers may terminate their employment with the schools hiring them and choose to join online education companies due to the high salary and flexible working mode, which lead to the lake of talent in traditional school. On the other hand, students are spending more and more time on watching computers, iphones, ipads, and other on-line education devices which may impair the eyesight of students and make students reduce their outdoor and interaction activities as well.

Overall, digital learning platforms are necessary supplementary tools to traditional education systems. But students should control their using frequence so that they can have a good balance between online learning and in-person teaching.