Technology is transforming the way education is being imparted. Discuss the advantages and potential drawbacks of digital learning platforms and their impact on traditional education systems.

Educational approaches are deeply influenced by technology. While, the current trend of online education has made easier the learning process, it has some negative effects on the traditional way.

I think the recent advancements in technology have changed dramatically the educational approaches in both negative and positive way. On the one hand, online learning system provides an opportunity for students to attend different courses from all around the world. Also, all people regardless their age or location can have this chance to educate themselves. Also, this type of system is cheaper for both students and universities. Despite mentioned benefits, learning through digital platform cannot provide an engaging environment. Additionally, unlike offline classes, students are not able to address their problems immediately during online classes. In terms of well-being, digital learning platforms are unhealthy because of increased screen time that leads to enhanced eye strain.

Furthermore, it is undeniable that this new learning system has altered the old education system. For example, in the past student took more time and effort on doing their homework and studies, but at the present time with emerging a lots of digital platforms and artificial intelligence, students are less involve in their studies, as many tasks are now done by computers. Also, most of students are willing to use digital sources for education rather than traditional way due to it’s convenient, accessibility, and lower cost.

In conclusion, technology have had several advantages and disadvantages on education, while, it has reduced the usage of traditional system, but I think in the future we will see a blend of modern and traditional educational system because some features of the offline learning cannot be replaced.