Test 1 WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people in many countries are paying more attention to seek for the historical backgrounds of their accommodations. This essay will discuss all of possible reasons and the methods to research for history.

These days, people can seek for most of historical data from social media. Therefore, online platforms offer the opportunity to learn more about history leading to provoke human curiosity about the places where they live. Some people found that their place used to belong to famous person or used to be an ancient place which the war had been occurred. Many locations have the historical myths behind them. For instance, people found that the first palace of the country was located around this area before. Thus, searching for history makes people insight with history and demand to preserve these perspectives.

There are many ways to search for historical background. The most simple way is to interview your parents, grandparents or people who had been living around this area for a long time. Reading historical articles from the internets and consulting with historical experts are also essential. Additionally, it might remain some antiques which can explain more details about history and recorded as a new discovery.

To conclude, In my opinion, the main reason why people are becoming attentive in the historical views of their accommodations is the influence of online networks which is convenient for learning and makes people immersed in historical fields. In term of searching, reading about ancient places and political situations is the most effective way.