The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

There is a growing trend of the portable water’s amount decreasing in resent times.While this can be attributed to a combination of industrial and domestic waste and climate change, I think the problem can be effectively tackled by taking strict actions by government and shift to renewable energy such power and wind.

One of the primary reasons for reducing suitable water for drinking is industrial and domestic waste .As the increasing number of factories and accomodations emits abundant extend of rubbish ,it is dumped into canals ,rivers and seas that are source of freshwater which this pattern cause pollution of water and turns into unfitted for drinking .For example ,Ganga river that was used to be suitable water for drinking was the most popular in the past ,but so far its water converted unclean due to throwing industrial and domestic rubbish by local industrial areas and residents .Thereby misuse of rubbish causes pollution of fresh water.

Another factor contributing to a climate change day by day. With many factories and cars produce high level of carbon emissions, this leads to reduce level of rainfall which is main source of pure water.The phenomenon is additionally exacerbated more water spends on protect crops fail there.

To address the decreasing threat of pure water ,a combination of installed restrictions in terms of dropping waste by government and shift to renewable energy .If government installs limits about throwing waste in ponds by facing a heavy fine ,level pollution of portable can be go down.Moreover,by turning to renewable energy sources,we can achieve exhaling low-carbon energy which emerges ecological balance .

In conclusion,the decrease of consumable water can be rooted from domestic and industrial waste and climate change.However by implementing installed limits and transition to renewable energy can be significantly reduced.